project management

Program Management Office

About the Program Management Office

The UCSB Program Management Office (PMO) is a unit within the Office of the CIO of skilled professionals who provide project management, service management, and communications services to the UCSB IT community.

PMO Service Offerings:

Program and Project Management Services

We implement a full suite of project management activities, including scope management, resource management, schedule management, risk and issue management, change control, and status reporting. 

IT Portfolio Tracking

We track project information such as names, start and end dates, phase, health, investment category, sponsorship, technical and functional ownership, and project manager for major IT programs and projects managed by UCSB IT units.

Campus Application Inventory Management

For applications used by UCSB IT units, we track information such as application name, family, function, support organization, domain, composition, vendor/developer, deployment type, lifecycle status, business owner, protection level, availability level, and retirement timeframe.

Campus Financial Systems Service Management

We analyze customer needs; recommend service changes, facilitate communication between stakeholders, document policies and procedures for support delivery, coordinate with other units to improve service delivery processes, and develop service modification and system implementation plans.

Communications and Outreach

We plan, implement, and manage a comprehensive communications program for the Office of the CIO, comprising organizational communications, core IT services, enterprise projects, initiatives, and crisis management.

Payroll and Personnel IT Service Management

We analyze customer needs; recommend service changes, facilitate communication between stakeholders, document policies and procedures for support delivery, coordinate with other units to improve service delivery processes, develop service modification and system implementation plans, coordinate SLA reviews and updates, report on service metrics, and oversee Change Management, Knowledge Management, and Incident Management.

Project Management Resources

Access and download templates to help manage your projects.

Current Projects

An inventory of in-progress projects and their corresponding project health.

Add a Project to our IT Project Dashboard

The PMO IT Project Dashboard represents a centralized view of IT projects across UCSB. Use the form to add a project to the IT Project Dashboard.

 


 

Meet the Team

 

Matthew Erickson

Matt Erickson
Director of IT Program Management

matthew.erickson@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4219 


Maria Ayllon

Maria Ayllon
UCPath Project Manager

maria.ayllon@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3401


Kaitlin Breitag

Kaitlin Breitag
Communications Analyst

(805) 893-4143
kbreitag@ucsb.edu


Tim Buchanan

Tim Buchanan
TAM/ePerformance Consultant (Contractor)

timbuchanan@ucsb.edu


Rebecca Carroll

Rebecca Carroll
Project Manager

rcarroll@ucsb.edu


Suzy Danko

Suzy Danko
Service Delivery Manager

suzy.danko@ucsb.edu
(805) 964-3171


Allison Inglett

Allison Inglett
Service Delivery Manager

ainglett@ucsb.edu


James Kantrim

James Kantrim
Service Delivery Manager

james.kantrim@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3887


Shajan Kay

Shajan Kay
Service Delivery Manager

shajan.kay@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3049


Darrell Littleberry

Darrell Littleberry
PeopleSoft Functional Lead Analyst (WFA)

darrell.littleberry@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5588


Bala Singh

Bala Singh
PeopleSoft Functional Lead Analyst (GL/KK/PY)

bala.singh@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2445


Lindsey Terra

Lindsey Terra
Communications and Outreach Assistant

lindsey_terra@ucsb.edu